Sugar me Sweet. Flavor me Salty.

Hey Beautiful!

    I hope your doing well. The sun is shining and the air feels warm, so to me nothing seems to be more perfect then that, even tho everything else is so crazy hectic right now trying to finish up school, and realizing that I may be working as hard as I possibly can but theres still so much more that I don’t know, and need to learn.

     I sit here trying to come up with the right words to sum up the way Im feeling and I guess I feel kinda numb. I am worried about the upcoming summer, I have applied at nearly ten different jobs, and there hasn’t even been a nibble from any of them. I am worried about the painting I am working on, and I am starting to wonder if I have what it takes to render it the way I want, but I won’t lose hope. But those are all parts of growing up and taking responsibility I suppose.

” If you don’t learn from your mistakes, there’s no sense making them.”
– Anonymous

‘ That first peak is the best place to pause and look back, to see if you took the easiest route, to learn the lessons from the first climb. And it is the best place to examine the terrain ahead, to change your plans and goals, to take a deep breath and begin climbing again.”
– 
By Michael Johnson

I like inspirational quotes, and I guess these were the words I needed to hear.

( progress on my painting)

     Also, I gave a shot at doing a gallery proposal. I hope I get it, it would be a sweet opportunity, and this show is titled ” Sugar me sweet. Flavor me salty.” its going to (hopefully) a show based around everything yummy and scrumptious to the eye.

I hope you have a great day.

REMEMBER-

CHOOSE TO KEEP A POSITIVE ATTITUDE.

(even if its hard)

Leave a Reply

